Odessa State Environmental University
about University

Odessa State Environmental University is a multi-campus public university providing innovative undergraduate and graduate education that contributes to the development of society and the individual through harmonization of mankind-nature relations, the key national educational centre for training specialists in Environmental Science, Hydrometeorology, Management, Computer Science and Water Bio-Resources. OSENU is the seat of Environmental Subcommission of the Standing Commission of the Ministry of Education and Science of Ukraine in Biology, Natural Sciences and Mathematics.Over a long period the main aim of OSENU (founded in 1932) was to train personnel in the fields of environmental quality monitoring and environmental control. In the field of Hydrometeorology OSENU has been training specialists for the World Meteorological Organization for more than 50 years. The curricula for training specialists meet all international standards and are acknowledged by hydrometeorological services all over the world. Since 1957 the University has provided training for some 1600 specialists form more than 70 countries, including circa 150 Candidates and Doctors of Science. Two of OSENU graduates, members of Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change, Рисунок1 Alioune Ndiaye and Oleg Sirotenko were among the awarded the Nobel Peace Prize (2007). For the time being foreign citizens of 27 countries have been provided education at the University. OSENU offers both full-time studies and distance learning facilities. The Centre for Postgraduate Studies of the University offers some thirty-five programs of short- and medium syllabi (30 to 150 academic hours) for Professional Development in title specialities and specializations for professionals from various regional organizations and services, businesses, teaching staff of other universities and the community.

read more
university details
Distance learning
Preparatory department
Odessa State Environmental University


Foreign students department e-mail: